.post-body img { max-width:600px; max-height:auto; }

Saturday, September 17, 2016

Review: Water's Wrath (Air Awakens #4) by Elise Kova

Title: Water's Wrath
Series: Air Awakens #4
Author: Elise Kova
Publisher: Silver Wing Press
Publication Date: April 26, 2016
Pages: 378
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance
Source: Purchased
Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Librarian turned sorcerer. Sorcerer turned hero. Hero turned puppet.

The Solaris Empire found victory in the North and, at the cost of her heart and her innocence, Vhalla Yarl has earned her freedom. But the true fight is only beginning as the secret forces that have been lurking in the shadows, tugging at the strings of Vhalla's fate, finally come to light. Nowhere is safe, and Vhalla must tread carefully or else she'll fall into the waiting arms of her greatest foe. Or former lover.

Be warned that this review may contain spoilers.

If there is one word to describe the fourth book in the Air Awakens series, it would simply be emotional. This book is a rollercoaster ride of emotions. This book had me aching, hopeful, weeping, and clutching my hand to my heart while reading.

Vhalla's personal journey in this book is remarkable. She has been through so much and she gracefully accepts the fates that have been thrust upon her. At first she is trying to escape from her heartache, but she returns to the capital to live her life, even if she isn't sure what that life will hold for her.

One of my most beloved characters in the series does not see it through, and it really devastated me. I did not foresee it. The shock and heartache from reading it were heavy on my heart.

I think that my favorite character in this series is Aldrik. He is seriously my book boyfriend. He has overcome so much in his short life and he fights for what he wants, no matter how hard the fight.

A major plot-twist happens in the book when Vhalla is betrayed by someone she thought she could trust. Things are set in motion and there are severe consequences from the misplaced trust.

This book has many surprises. The story really ramps up at the end of the book. Things start taking shape and realizations are met. Things start falling into place and expectations are set for the final book in the series.

If you want to read a series that surprises you in all of the best ways and fills your heart, then you NEED this series in your life! This series is fiercely addictive, and gets better with each book!

Elise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master's in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she is not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the author of the USA Today Bestselling Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017).


Post a Comment


The Alchemy of Ink Template by Ipietoon Cute Blog Design